The Vanier Canada Graduate Scholarships (Vanier CGS) program is administered by the Vanier-Banting Secretariat (the Secretariat) on behalf of Canada's three granting agencies (CIHR, NSERC and SSHRC). The Secretariat is housed within the Canadian Institutes of Health Research.

The Secretariat is responsible for the day-to-day administration of the Vanier CGS program and provides administrative support to the selection committees responsible for application review, in collaboration with the selection committee chairs.

The Secretariat reports to the tri-agency Programs (TAP) Management Committee, which itself reports to the TAP Steering Committee. The TAP Steering Committee reports to the ministers of Innovation, Science and Industry and minister of Health.

Tri-Agency Programs Management Committee

The TAP Management Committee's mandate consists of operational oversight of:

It is composed of:

Tri-Agency Programs (TAP) Steering Committee

The TAP Steering Committee's mandate is to provide strategic oversight of the program, including:

The members of the TAP Steering Committee are the presidents of each of the three federal granting agencies (CIHR, NSERC and SSHRC), and the deputy ministers of Innovation, Science and Economic Development Canada and Health Canada.

Date modified: